My Raspberry Pi desktop computer

About half a year ago I've put together a little Raspberry Pi computer to explore how much it can replace a bigger computer in my daily use. I've got the idea from watching Jonathan Blow's talk about software bloat and reading about Hundred Rabbits's computer setup on their boat.

Jonathan Blow - Preventing the Collapse of Civilization (YouTube)
100R - raspberry pi

The journey has been fulfilling so far and, besides other things, it brought me to Gemini. It seems appropriate to introduce my Raspberry Pi computer here first.

Hardware

Raspberry Pi 3 Model B+
Raspberry Pi Touch Display (7", 800x480)
SmartiPi Touch Pro case
Microdox split keyboard

I power it with USB power bank. The screen has a very small vertical viewing angle as well as bad touch accuracy, but overall I like it.

Software

This list is under constant refinement, although only browser has changed so far.

Updated on 2022-02-03:

I've since moved to Void Linux, Wayland, and Sway

2022-01-01 | #raspberrypi

Agent Parsley

All posts